PDA

View Full Version : Forcing myself out for the first time

Amyy
06-09-2010, 09:22 PM
Recently I've been wanting to go out dressed for the first time in my skirt, black tights and flats. The problem is whenever I've thought about it I've never had the courage to actually do it. So I came up with an idea.

I'm currently studying for some exams and I thought it would be great to go to the local library in my skirt and do some study as I thought it would be a relatively safe and easy starting point. Then I came up with an idea to make myself actually go through with it.

Today I'm going to go to the library and hide a key to a padlock somewhere. Then, early next week I'll head out and use the padlock to either lock up my male clothes or lock on the skirt somehow. Then I'll have no choice but to go into the library to get the key to unlock the padlock as there is definitely no chance of me being able to go home wearing a skirt as I am not yet out to my family.

What do you girls think of that idea?

I wish I could have the confidence and courage of some of you girls but I've tried before and every time I just back out. I'm really looking forward to doing this but am also very nervous.

So have any of you done something like this?
If not, how do you pluck up the courage to go out for the first time?

sissystephanie
06-09-2010, 09:42 PM
I went out in public the first time when I was a teenager! Don't remember much about it because that was over 60 years ago! But after I got married to a wonderful lady who fixd my wig and did my makeup, I went out a lot more fully dressed enfemme. I lost her to cancer some years ago, but I still go out dressed. Since I am lousy at fixing my wig and also at doing makeup, I don't bother. I just go out as a guy in a skirt or dress. If people don't like it that is their problem, not mine. The truth is, I don't get any bad comments!! Yes, people look at me, even staring! But I just ignore them! I am me, and I can dress as I want!!