PDA

View Full Version : Going to work in a skirt!?

Gingerbread
06-19-2010, 08:31 PM
I am an engineer (electrical) I have always wondered what would happen if I were to show up at work on day in my girl mode? Has anyone ever done this? Also what were the consequences? Would I get fired? What if I wanted to go as in girl clothes sometimes and in drab at other times? Sometimes its hot and the women at work can wear skirts and sleeveless tops, but I am limited to wearing hot dress pants or jeans and a dress shirt. Could I get away with wearing a skirt? I would even wear my breasts and a wig if it helped them cope. I also feel more empowered and outgoing when I wear makeup, can I and has anyone ever wore makup t work en femme or otherwise?

I know this is a lot of questions and I am new, but thanks for all you answer's in advance!

hugs...
Dahlia

Kathi Lake
06-19-2010, 08:38 PM
Dahlia, it depends on your company. Some have more lenient HR regulations than others.

If you really want to do this, (and I have to ask you why, and ensure you have asked yourself why), get with your HR department and get their feeling towards this.

Is your job secure? Is your supervisory chain tolerant? What would you gain, other than the "empowerment" you mentioned?

Kathi

Virgin_CD
06-19-2010, 08:52 PM