PDA

View Full Version : I need help

Cheery GG
08-25-2005, 09:34 AM
Hi to everyone out there. Firstly i must apologise as this is my first time using this site and not sure i am doing it correctly. I have signed on to this because i need some advice from all you out there. My story is quite a long one and quite emotional, im sure you probably know whats coming next.

I am a 32 yr old single mum, two kids, currently studying, but have a dilema. Have met a wonderful person 8 months ago, whom i completely adore and we have talked about sharing our lives together. He has told me in the early days that he is transgender, and at first it didnt bother me, but as a mum i have my doubts. I struggle to come to terms with what its all about although he has been completely open and honest with me. He takes hormones, and has had some facial surgery. Part of my thinks i am being naive for thinking this could work....i am confused and very much in love, can anyone out there guide me......

Katie Ashe
08-25-2005, 10:22 AM
It is hard to say without knowing your whole story... but respectfully. She is a person with certain needs, whom wants to be with you. Do you want to be with them also? This could work very well in your favor of finding someone whom loves you for you. I'f any doubts are at hand, the longer you wait to decide, the more hurt you both will be. It isn't easy being honest up front like that, and that it show they care for you deeply. The main Q is can you live happily with this person with out regret and or guilt. Are their intents true or just a cover. Please write back.

Cheery GG
08-25-2005, 10:31 AM