PDA

View Full Version : Feminine behaviors in guy mode and vice versa?

Sarah Doepner
07-11-2010, 01:22 AM
What male behaviors are easy or appropriate when you are crossdressed? And the flip side to that question is just as important; What feminine behaviors do you find easy to practice when you are in guy mode?

There are physical actions, the way I walk or use my hands that change along with my clothing, but I'm having a difficult time identifying behaviors that aren't shared across the entire closet. Maybe being very complimentary about someone's clothing choices is best done by women, but I've done it with other guys. Society has been encouraging women to be strong and men to be sensitive for so long now that just about anything crosses gender lines without raising too many eyebrows.

Sandra Dunn
07-11-2010, 01:33 AM
As a bellydancer I raise a few eyebrows to begin with. For me I studied the female actions and begin learning them to the point it became second nature in many respects. I've gotten to the point where it does not matter and in fact I catch myself while in guy mode correcting my actions to be MORE female then male. I noticed a couple of days ago a young lady with her daughter came into the store and I was responding to their requests as a woman would.

Sandra Dunn

ReineD
07-11-2010, 01:35 AM
If anyone were to identify a particular behavior as being typically male or female, I think they would be defining a stereotype. We all have such broad ranges of behavior and manners of walking, talking, laughing, etc, that I really don't think it's possible to pinpoint actions that might be considered feminine or masculine, save for the exaggerated stereotypical mannerisms.

Sorry if I'm not much help, but I have gfs who wiggle their bottoms when they walk, and others that don't. There are men who walk like gorillas, and others that don't. I think that mannerisms that are not exaggerated are best.