PDA

View Full Version : First Responders and Crossdressing

AmiFL
08-14-2010, 12:05 AM
Since I have joined this site, I have met 3 other members who are retired police persons (note the politically correct non gender identification) All of them are absolutely stunning in their feminine attire.

Well how many of us are there? Retired or still on the job.

First responderers are by far in the top of the scale in high stress jobs. I found that my slipping into my feminine persona was very much a relief from stress. Not that a GG could not do my job, but becoming Ami ( she did not have a name then) was soothing......

scarlett
08-14-2010, 12:30 AM
I was a volunteer firefighter ( to be PC) for 9 years and a field instructor for a state fire academy for 7. One of my pet peeves, grammatically is "first responder". I am old enough you see to remember the initiation of the concept of CPR, which was to be administered by the first responder. The first responder concept was that the person who witnessed an event and took the first action is the first responder. So if Joe (or Josephine if that's who you are that day) sees someone have a heart attack or similar event and calls 911 and starts CPR then THEY are the first responder. The dispatcher taking the call is the second responder, to be technical. The responding ambulance or engine may be the primary responders but they are certainly not the first. This misnomer demeans the role of the individual as a lifesaver. It is a fine example of the media altering our language to a "newspeak".

AmiFL
08-18-2010, 01:23 PM
There have to be more of us out here......

kimdl93
08-18-2010, 02:47 PM
I have notices a lot of prior service military, police and other health professionals on here. I'm prior service, but just 2 year hitch, so I don't really count. Still, I know they are here.

Alicia_lynn419
08-18-2010, 04:32 PM