PDA

View Full Version : Just suppose

Kate Simmons
08-14-2010, 05:30 AM
Just suppose I told you that I have finished with CDing for good, that I have accomplished all of my goals in connection with it and have decided to explore fully who I am as a guy? Would you all still accept me here or would you look upon me with suspicion? You've all seen a lot of my looks en femme and I felt I did a fairly good job in that respect. My interaction with other folks en femme was no less successful.

My point is I still consider this my family of sorts and accept all of you for who you say you are. Even if I'm personally not CDing, I have a lot of experience and have been very close to the whole experience. Many say you cannot really quit but how can anyone really speak for anyone else when they can only offer personal or blanket observations plus if we do not accept one another for who we are, aren't we really being guilty of the prejudice and non acceptance we say society shows us?

I got to the point where it became a total choice for me to do it or not do it. Being adaptable seems to work for me in any case. My femme self isn't gone, simply integrated into the whole.My avatars will remain as this is how most of you know me. Works for me.:)

CallMeMeg
08-14-2010, 05:37 AM
I think you need an intervention. It will be held at the nearest Victoria's Secret at noon tomorrow. :)

I think from reading the threads here, a common comment is to be yourself. Another is that most people will react well if you're open with your gender identity issues.

So be yourself. I still love you. I bet everyone else here in Neverland does too.

Shari
08-14-2010, 05:42 AM
Wow Denise, you almost paint yourself as a double agent or something.
You have to do what you have to do. It's not like you're deserting the Army in the face of the enemy.

You'll certainly get no less respect from this girl.