PDA

View Full Version : What's your favorite girlie magazine?

Ashleythenewgirl
08-21-2010, 04:09 AM
No not those! I mean Vogue, Glamour and stuff like that. Being a trained researcher, I look for information like fashion, make up and things like that. So today I bought a copy of Glamour. Is it just me or are some of those styles a bit unrealistic? Like one of their "picks" is a handbag for $1,395! Yeah whateva.
So what magazines do you recommend? I want to learn about this in a realistic way and not some silly stuff like those handbags.
Thanks!!
Hugs
Ashley

emilygielen
08-21-2010, 04:23 AM
I subscribed a couple of month ago to American Cheerleader Magazine to receive it at home!

I also like reading Surfeuse which is a French surfing girl magazine.

I bought recently magazines about fashion : BQMagazine because it has gifts... the first ones had a mani/pedicure set and the 2nd one a little pink hair straightener in it!!

Barbara Dugan
08-21-2010, 04:42 AM
My favorite is Latina Magazine:)

RebeccaLynne
08-21-2010, 04:43 AM
Gotta admit, I'm addicted to Cosmo...'tho I just subscribed to Glamour on a can't pass it up deal...

Think I'll check with Ross for a purse, though...I'm a smart shopper! On a budget, y'know...

Ashleythenewgirl
08-21-2010, 04:46 AM
Thanks gurls! This helps. Latina sounds like fun.....
I almost bought Cosmo today what was I thinking?

Kathryn Martin
08-21-2010, 04:49 AM
I enjoy Glamour, Elle and Esquire

Yvonne York
08-21-2010, 05:12 AM
Now that's interesting. That's one side of the feminine me that I have never thought about - must check some mags out.

connie23
08-21-2010, 06:33 AM
I was reading Elle yesterday - fall fashion issue - lots of fun. I agree that some of the clothes are out there but it gives me lots of good ideas and you can find versions of Gucci in Marshalls. I just love the style!
Hugs,
Connie

MsJanessa
08-21-2010, 06:35 AM
Vogue

Rachael502
08-21-2010, 06:35 AM
I subscribe to Cosmopolitan.....Very enjoyable and informative!