PDA

View Full Version : Growth

maryf12750
08-30-2005, 02:38 PM
Just wanted to say, as a newbie, I've read with interest those postings that have shared their experiences, good & bad.
I'm struck with the collective wisdom, perspectives, and obvious growth that is written between the lines of those postings. It seems that despite some of the horror stories, unkind acts, and negative opinions of others outside the sisterhood, the ladies have not let it taint their vision of the outside or scar their continued growth and development of their feminine. Not an easy thing to do but I sense their strength in spite of opposition.
My compliments! I confess I admire them and learn from them and their experience as well. T'would indeed be a better world with acceptance and understanding. I'm grateful for the sisters!!

Natalie x
08-30-2005, 02:54 PM
Hi, Mary, welcome and thanks for joining in the forums.

It was this sense of real sisterhood you described that attracted me to crossdressers.com earlier this year. Even though we often disagree, and sometimes squabble, everyone knows that we are a part of a precious, living community, and we help and support each other in a way that I have never seen before, anywhere. Maybe it's because we are only too aware of how easy it is to hurt someone with a thoughtless word. Whatever the explanation, I look forward to signing on every day, to read words of encouragement and tales of daring. All human life is here!

Julie York
08-30-2005, 05:53 PM
Quite right.
Not sure about the collective wisdom. (Half of them are very weird you know!)
But glad you found the place. Enjoy.

Billijo49504
08-30-2005, 07:52 PM
Welcome Mary, I just washed my collective wisdom, and have dishpan hands.

Priscilla1018
08-30-2005, 08:02 PM
Hi Mary,

The main reason I was attracted to this family was the absense of filth,everything else was a wonderful bonus.Occasionaly some one makes an improper post or tries to post photos that are obscene but,the Mods and our