PDA

View Full Version : Taping chest

Sophie86
09-12-2010, 01:13 AM
I used 2" bandage tape, and it gave me a nice look. Unfortunately, I ended up with a really nasty abrasion when I took it off. What's the secret to doing this so that I don't end up hurting myself?

Samantha Kelsey
09-12-2010, 01:48 AM
Hi Sophie,

Only one real solution that aint no secret. Don't use tape on your chest. A cheap option is freezer bags loosely filled with a couple of hundred CC of water. Seal it with an elaastic band and cut off the excess.
Sam.

AlisonRenee
09-12-2010, 12:52 PM
Get a NuBra or the off-brand equivalent. Get the largest cup size offered, that gives more surface area to stick to you. The adhesive cups pull the girls right together (I lean forward when applying mine to let gravity help gather them up). Then a bra with some push, slip in the forms, and the result is pretty nice.

The adhesive in them is designed to pull off without hurting your skin. I have been using them for several months now and never had a problem. The sticky lasts quite a while so you can use them lots of times.

The best deals I've found on the adhesive Nu-Bra style have been on eBay. The last one I bought was $13.99 with free shipping. Search something like "silicone bra".

Something else on that train of thought. I very recently discovered that a bit of body adhesive on the inside of the forms sticks to the surface of the NuBra, so when your bra lifts up the forms it pulls your own boobies up and together even more. I've had several people ask me if my boobs are real when they've seen me in a low-cut dress or top.

Tracy_Victoria
09-12-2010, 04:20 PM
Hi Sophie,

Only one real solution that aint no secret. Don't use tape on your chest. A cheap option is freezer bags loosely filled with a couple of hundred CC of water. Seal it with an elaastic band and cut off the excess.
Sam.

?