PDA

View Full Version : When did you know you should have been a girl?

Jay Cee
09-19-2010, 01:33 AM
The most common answer I have seen is that most MTF transexuals knew for as long as they can remember. Did any of you know later in life? If so, when?

I'm a little confused at times - I honestly feel that I could live the rest of my life as a woman, and not really miss being a guy. Maybe it's just because I am new to crossdressing, and am in the honeymoon phase. My gf asks if I intend to become a female, and I really don't know. Maybe. Maybe not. Maybe halfway.

Any light you can shine on this would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Jessie

Hope
09-19-2010, 03:07 AM
"Honeymoon phase" Giggles... Sweetie, it doesn't go away; in fact, it only gets stronger. You may have times where the feelings ebb and flow, and in some ways they change, but they don't go away, they only become more intense over time. And it doesn't seem to matter if you actively try to resist, or if you accept it - it seems to accelerate at the same rate... though if you accept yourself you will be a happier person.

I guess I am a stereotypical girl, I remember thinking about getting a "sex change" when I was about 4... praying to God every night that I would wake up in the morning having been changed into a girl... But I also didn't start to get serious about this until a few years ago, because as much as I knew it was wrong I had always shoved it out of my mind, thinking that this simply was not an option for me. Now I regret lost time.

No one says you have to become a woman... in fact you should do as little as you can in order to be comfortable... but you should by all means do what you need to do in order to be comfortable. This is a very personal task we are involved in, and you should expect to walk your own path, and stop at your own destination.

LisaM
09-19-2010, 08:23 AM