PDA

View Full Version : Somewhat Funny Experience

Heisthebride
09-20-2010, 12:13 PM
My wife and I went across the street to a nice restaurant for dinner last night. After dinner on our way out we ran into an elderly gentleman who was on his way in trying to get the valet his ticket as we were trying to go out the same door. He looked at us and said "Excuse me ladies"

Now, I have been growing my hair out for the last two years for our upcoming wedding renewal, so I can understand at first glance but it was funny. Mainly because I'm 6' 4" I had about 4 days of beard growth and I wasn't dressed like a girl.

My wife thought it was funny and in a mocking tone said "He called us ladies." and laughed. My response was "Imagine how well I'll pass if I wear a dress"

Clearly a easy mistake to make but we had fun with it.

Starling
09-20-2010, 03:39 PM
I've been called "ma'am" in drab by SAs who look at my legs first. Then they hastily correct themselves when the whole picture comes into focus. I always say, "Don't worry about it," because I love it, of course.

:) Lallie

AllieSF
09-20-2010, 05:54 PM
Good for you. That is a good recommendation for all those tall girls here that being tall does not mean you cannot go out en femme (I know that you were in drab). I wish that I could try and maintain it too.

jessica renee
09-20-2010, 07:01 PM
I get called ma'am all the time while in drab. It's funny how people apologize and hurry to correct themselves not realizing how much we like it.

juno
09-20-2010, 08:03 PM
Good for you. That is a good recommendation for all those tall girls here that being tall does not mean you cannot go out en femme (I know that you were in drab). I wish that I could try and maintain it too.

I am 6' 3". Height is generally a disadvantage, but I think it actually helps with feminine proportions if you can avoid height cues. (Ideally, have some tall GG friends!) My wife recently saw a female doctor that is 6' 4".

sissystephanie
09-20-2010, 09:37 PM