PDA

View Full Version : My sister's helpful tip

gerri ray
10-03-2010, 04:08 AM
On Thursday night I decided to not care what people think anymore and shaved my arms. I work in a warehouse and always wear a t-shirt so my hairy arms are/were visible. I've had bare arms for 2 days now and no one at work has batted an eye or said a word. Now, to the point of my thread, lol. I was talking with my sister about how annoying it is to shave my legs whenever they start getting hairy. She told me the easiest way is to just shave it, then run a razor over the area/s that you shave each time you take a shower. She told me that that is how most women stay smooth all the time. Now I take a shower every night just to stay smooth, lol. Aren't sister's wonderful!

Nick2Nikki
10-03-2010, 04:53 AM
That's how I shave my whole body. No cream, just some soap and lots of hot water. It only takes a couple of minutes a day, and it means that I have an excuse to take a longer shower!

LitaKelley
10-03-2010, 06:42 AM
I can't stand using a razor on my body, so I just use nair or some other hair remover. Less work

Steph.TS
10-03-2010, 07:20 AM
I can't stand using a razor on my body, so I just use nair or some other hair remover. Less work
that's how I prefer to do it as well be I'm always afraid of leaving it on too long as I'm trying remove the cream from other parts of my leg, I use veet's bladeless razor...

jessica renee
10-03-2010, 09:43 AM
Thank you for passing that along, I hadn't thought of that.

Jocelyn Quivers
10-03-2010, 11:46 AM
Shaving the same areas daily has been my standard procedure for shaving, it's quick, and easy. Also if for some reason I skip a day I still remain smooth.

linnea
10-03-2010, 12:09 PM
I do this too. A beautician told me about it and I've been doing it ever since. Shaving in the shower is also easier on the skin because of the heat and moisture--both are soothing.

Simone.B
10-03-2010, 01:38 PM
Thanks for the tip.

Rachel Schaedel
10-04-2010, 12:45 PM