PDA

View Full Version : a fight in the house with the wife about up comming wedding

Gerrijerry
10-10-2010, 12:16 PM
I have been dressing full time now for a few months 24/7. My wife wanted this because she hated the lying and hiding etc. Also several other reasons including pratice for later. All my male clothing is gone so this would be a one time thing. We are retiring as soon as our house sells and when we move to our new home I will be living as a woman there forever. Now for the problem.
Next month there is a very large family wedding that we must attend. Most of my family know about me. Some don't care some accept some don't talk to me now. The Groom is my brothers son. My brother has no problem with me. The bride and groom knows me and has seen me. I told my wife that I should rent a male tux for the wedding because I didn't think it would be proper for me to show up in a formal gown. It is a formal wedding. My wife said there is no way I will go dressed as a male. Because in male clothes I look way to feminine now. My wife called the bride and groom and talked to them with out me knowing and was told that they agreed that I should dress in a gown but did say that her family didn't know. They did not intend to say anything. To be honest I find this harder to go to dressed feminine then when I came out at work, which turned out to be no big deal. I really don't know why this is so hard for me it just seems like it is to me.
So I am really asking should I purchase a gown or rent a tux for the wedding.

GaleWarning
10-10-2010, 12:52 PM
Whatever will make you feel more comfortable!

kayegirl
10-10-2010, 01:08 PM
Your brother knows and accepts, the bride and groom know and accept, your wife knows and more than accepts... Get the gown, but be careful not to outshine the bride.

Marcia Blue
10-10-2010, 01:30 PM
I would give anything to be in your shoes.