PDA

View Full Version : Wife and I getting divorced

DeeDee1974
10-29-2010, 10:13 AM
It's been a crazy couple of months. I've gone from closet Cd, to Cd with a supportive spouse who never wanted to see me dressed, to living full time with a supportive spouse who seemed to be trying hard to make it work. Within that time frame my wife sought counsel from a male friend who became more than a friend. I don't blame her. In fact I am happy for her.

Now that I know who I am. I can say I always felt like a woman inside, a woman who wanted to be with men. And in the past couple of months have had an intimate relationship with a man I have been talking to online for several years.

My wife and I will remain friends. We still live together for the time being and talk everyday. It is nice to see her happy again.

I hope to get the go ahead to start hormones soon.

7sisters
10-29-2010, 10:29 AM
You and your wife have a lot of courage. I wish all your plans go well.

Traci Elizabeth
10-29-2010, 10:49 AM
Wow! That is an unusual arrangement. But whatever works for you is all that matters. I hope the path you have chosen proves to be the right one for you with the test of time.

DeeDee1974
10-29-2010, 11:10 AM
Wow! That is an unusual arrangement. But whatever works for you is all that matters. I hope the path you have chosen proves to be the right one for you with the test of time.

Not permanent. She is the sole bread winner, so we're working on a fair financial settlement. She is very concerned about me and my ability to find employment. She want to buy me a condo so that I always have a roof over my head. Until she finds a place she considers safe for me she wants us to live together. Basically she is being more than fair financially.

tommi
10-29-2010, 11:50 AM
That is awesome that you get along so well hopefully it stays that way for the two of you.

DeeDee1974
10-29-2010, 12:49 PM
That is awesome that you get along so well hopefully it stays that way for the two of you.