PDA

View Full Version : Shaving and Winter

andreana2.0
12-18-2010, 05:05 PM
I was thinking the other day about winter time and shaving my legs. I have noticed that some gurls out there only shave their legs in the winter time so that long pants can hide the secret.

Well, I have been shaving my legs for 10 years now, spring, summer, fall, and winter and I have noticed that the longer I shave my legs the more I have noticed that I follow the same tendencies as the ggs out there. In the summer I shave my legs about everyday, but in the winter being able to wear jeans and pants most all the time, I shave about twice a week, maybe three if it starts to get irritating.

How many other gurls out there find themselves shaving their legs less in the winter than in the summer?

Rachel Morley
12-18-2010, 05:16 PM
Guilty as charged. In the winter I shave my legs about once a week. Stubble doesn't show under jeans. In the summer it's twice a week as I like to keep them smooth all the time and (fake) tan them up and wear shorts (in boy mode) and short skirts (in girl mode).

JohnH
12-18-2010, 05:17 PM
First off, it is really dumb not to shave in the summertime when you can wear skirts bare-legged! It is an unreasonable imposition for anybody to force a person to grow hair on the legs ever!

I shave my legs every 2 or 3 days in the summer when I go out with bare legs, but in the winter I shave every 4 or 5 days with cooler weather when I wear long pants, hose, or a long dress with long socks.

I wear denim skirts instead of shorts and hardly ever wear shorts in the summertime. Karren Hutton would approve of that.

John

Raychel
12-18-2010, 05:18 PM
I started with my legs about 6 months ago. In the summer. Not a word was said.
Now I have started shaving my chest. We will see how that goes over.:daydreaming:

Karren H
12-18-2010, 05:40 PM