PDA

View Full Version : The Best Hair Removal Methods

Rilulia
12-30-2010, 09:22 PM
Hello everyone! I have been looking around the forums but I still can't find the type of answer I am searching for. Is there a cheap and long lasting way to remove hair from all parts of the body without shaving? I have really sensitive skin and when I try shaving I always end up with ugly razor bumps and all these little nasties. I am really new to shaving and hair removal too so any advice would be extremely helpful!

Thank you in advance!

-Rilu

Starr
12-30-2010, 10:38 PM
Well i have been shaving for several years.. when i first started i too had those razor bumps.. i had to learn a little about how to shave... some areas i have to shave with the hair growth to and others i shave into the hair growth... also it seemed like after i was doing it a while my skin got more use to the shaving and the bumps started to just not pop up any more... use good blades.. and a good cream or shaving gel..

Joann0830
12-30-2010, 10:46 PM
also you can shave with Noxema Cold Cream great to shave with and it also makes your skin feel great

ninapuella
12-30-2010, 10:52 PM
I have found a method that works very well for me. I use a gilette male-razor, they are very good for shaving bodyhair. Then I shave twice a week. The legs keeps smooth and it is very easy to shave when the legs already are smooth. It takes almost no time at all. I would not like to shave every day, but twice a week is perfect!

NathalieX66
12-30-2010, 10:54 PM
These, IMO, are the methods in progression on the War on Hair:

1. Shaving
2. Nair or Veet...works great with a razor too!...recommended for anywhere, except the face.
3. Epilation.....I have a Braun Silk Epil....works too well/hurts too much.
4. Waxing....go to a salon/spa instead of doing it yourself.
5. Laser hair removal.....takes about 7-12 sessions to kill the hair follicles for good, because some hair grows back. laser does not work well with blond or grey hair.