PDA

View Full Version : Just a question

VampyreWitch
01-04-2011, 03:10 PM
Why are people so closed minded to TG/CD Ladies? I got an interview, I dressed sort of unisex (which is odd for me), but I looked good. But I was in an interview for a job today, the interviewer asked "Can I ask you something without you getting offended, AND you dont have to answer it if you dont want to." Not having anything to hide, I said "Sure ask away" He asked; "Are you a crossdresser?" I of course probably incriminated myself by saying "Yes I am" I mean why would I lie about who I am?

So this was about 10:30ish this morning, I got a call saying the position has been filled by someone with more retail experience."
PERSONALLY I think it is because I said I was a crossdresser, but what is the point of taking that to trial? It will suck time out of my schedule, and I am a student. So I dont need that. Now is that something I should NOT admit to?

suzy1
01-04-2011, 03:22 PM
You are probably going to get some here saying you should be honest and say you are a C.D.er. And be proud of it. And that’s o.k.
I would say that in the present world we live in you are better not admitting it and getting the job.
It’s to your advantage.

SUZY

kimdl93
01-04-2011, 03:24 PM
I'm not a legal expert, but I feel that the question was inappropriate. People conducting job interviews are generally advised against asking questions of a personal nature, even if the interviewee voluntarily offers personal information.

Jonelle
01-04-2011, 03:38 PM
I'm not a legal expert, but I feel that the question was inappropriate. People conducting job interviews are generally advised against asking questions of a personal nature, even if the interviewee voluntarily offers personal information.