PDA

View Full Version : going out

funforall
01-08-2011, 10:42 AM
hi i am new to the post and i havn't been into cd untill about a month and it was only about a week ago that my wife started accepting it and she is supportive and she is helping with makeup and dressing and we where the same size clothes so we got me a wig and everything and she said something about going out and shopping but nerves are getting to me the first time to dress out side the house. has anyone else felt like this before on their first time?

jacklynn

ErickaJ
01-08-2011, 10:55 AM
Hun I think we have all been there. It will take a few times to get the confidence built up and not worry so much. My first times out in public I noticed I over analyzed things, A LOT, lol. You always try to see what peoples reactions are, overhear what they are saying, this, that, so on and so fourth. The key is to keep your head up and feel confident. This is a time to express openly a side of you that wants to see the world as well. Despite what people think, you need to make yourself be happy and do it for you. Don't "not dress" because of how others may be about it. In the end, you will become a stronger person for being the true you in public, no matter what the clothes you are wearing.

NicoleScott
01-08-2011, 09:11 PM
How great to have a wife who is encouragng you to go out!!!
You can build your confidence slowly, at your own pace, by easing into public appearances. Start out at night, in places that aren't crowded, for short periods.
Each outing that happens without incident will build your confidence. Also, the more you make up and dress, especially with help, the better your presentation will be. Get out there!!!

Karren H
01-08-2011, 09:45 PM
Ok... You started crossdressing 4 weeks ago and the a week ago your wife totally accepted your crossdrressing?? And now your going out enfemme?? I hate you!! Lol. Maybe your moving too fast and need to slow it down a notch or 20?? Like a dream come true!!!