PDA

View Full Version : Where to began...

WillowWriter
01-27-2011, 01:49 PM
Well, I'm have the most hard life. Bullying, depression, nearly no friends. I've been crossdressing since I was 10 years old. Very on and off thing, but I just can't stay away. Two of my closest friends know about my crossdressing. They've haven't said much since I told them a few months back. Right now I'm struggling with majority of my life, because I've tried to stop, but I just can't. I dunno if it's just something I can't break off of, or something that is stuck with me. My family isn't the most supportive. I have a really religious younger brother who is quite nosey so I can't say anything or even do much. I'm not sure what to do. I'm at a loss and I'm really stressed by everything. Does anyone have any ideas, I'm just really doing bad. I got a list of problems with nearly no help.

Jessica86
01-27-2011, 01:57 PM
You are who YOU are. Not what someone else makes you to be. Don't be depressed over it, just live your life to the fullest, and listen to the only opinion that matters, the one inside of you.

kimdl93
01-27-2011, 02:09 PM
well, you have begun at a good place. We can't provide therapy, but can offer empathy and encouragement. First, if you're dealing with depression, you must seek out a qualified psychologist or psychiatrist. Depression is incredibly common, so don't feel alone. And often...very often...the symptoms can be minimized or eliminated all together through congnitive therapy. I would urge you to seek counseling first - and only take medication in combination with therapy.