PDA

View Full Version : Salon Waxing - Any Tips?

Corin
09-21-2005, 07:37 PM
So, It's my first time trying to have my legs waxed professionally. The apointment is tomorrow, and well, I'm damn nervous. I'm just wondering if anyone can share some tips on not feeling so vunerable, like everyone can see straight through to the crossdresser inside. Not to mention, I'm wondering if I'm going to need to find some of my mens underwear, or if a short pair of sweatshorts might work.

Sigh....

DanaJ
09-21-2005, 07:43 PM
Corin, I have had mine done many times. Remember, these people are professionals, and even if they knew you were a CDer, it is a job to them. In other words, legs are legs.

A pair of men's shorts will work, most places (especially if it a female waxer) will not do a man's bikini area. Depending on what service you asked for, they most likely will not go higher than mid-thigh.

Are you going to a regular salon or spa?

Corin
09-21-2005, 07:49 PM
Its a Spa I guess, got my termonolgy mixxed up (what is the big difference anyways?), and yeah, when my girlfriend set up the apointment I think she said 3/4 leg would be fine, which sucks, because that top quarter is the hardest to shave ;)

I'm pretty darn excited about it, and I know there really isn't any reason to be nervous, but hey... Emotions don't tend to follow logic do they?

DanaJ
09-21-2005, 07:55 PM
Oops, sorry - didn't notice the salon in the title (must be going blind :))

I also wanted to suggest that if you haven't been waxed before, exfoliate your legs well before you go in (with a loofah for example) and afterwards use some NoBump lotion and loofah again.... some people get bumps, some don't after waxing....

You will love the soothness ;)

ronna
09-21-2005, 08:12 PM
My salmon has never needed waxing!
(at least not that I know of)

Rachael Warren
09-22-2005, 01:33 AM
Hi I had this done quite a few times. Follow Dana's advice about exfoliating.