PDA

View Full Version : Random comments

LeannL
02-25-2011, 08:56 AM
I may seem to be self aggrandizing these days but I am amazed at how well I appear to be accepted. As I stated in a previous post, I have been attending daily mass at the Catholic Church across the street nearly every day. I have also been out and about doing various things a girl would do. During the course of these normal activities several comments have come my way.

The first was while walking into church about a week ago. As an older lady and I met as we were walking in, we discussed the weather and then she asked me if I was a teacher! Now if I looked like a guy in a dress that they were tolerant of through their Christian love, I doubt that she would have asked if I was a teacher since I suspect most would not think a teacher could be CDing at work. As a point of reference, the church has a school and, unlike everyone else going to Mass, I walk to church.

This last Monday, we had another snow storm and I worked from home. Late in the afternoon, I decided that I was going to check out some new resale shops which meant that I would be dressed. When I got to my car to leave, I had to start clearing the snow. While I was doing that, a guy comes up in his car and asks where the nearest hardware store was. So I stood in the middle of the street and carried on a conversation with him about what he was needing and how to get to Home Depot. He didn't seem to notice that I was a CD!

Lastly, today after Mass as we were walking out, a woman in her 50's (as I am) approached me and said to me "That is a really pretty dress". Again, maybe these folks are really cool with CDing but I just found it amazing that someone would say something like that if she thought I was a CD. Anyway, below is a picture of me after I got back from church. I have posted pictures of this dress before but they are buried somewhere in the blog ether.

Thanks for putting up with my musings.

Leann

KarenHiller