PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice

amie2889
03-15-2011, 10:44 PM
Hello all.
I'm quite new to the idea of crossdressing, and i would appreciate it if i could get feedback/advice on ways my partner and myself can deal with his crossdressing.

I recently found out that he has been crossdressing for years, ever since he was a child. We have been in a relationship for 5 years now, and engaged for 2. Prior to me finding out, i have never suspected anything.
Then one day he spoke to me about his crossdressing and how he feels he has no control over it, and that it is something he feels the need to do.
I don't know much about crossdressing, and i would be lying if i say i wasn't shocked when he told me. To be frank, and i don't mean to offend anyone by saying this, but i was questioning our relationship in the sence that, does that mean we can still live a life together, and have kids or will he leave me one day over it :S
Because i love him so much, i am willing to understand and educate myself about it as much as possible, and i don't wish to walk away from our relationship.
I guess i just want to hear from those of you who are married or in a relationship of sort and have experienced a situation like this. I guess i just want some hope that this relationship can work now and in the future.
And what should i be expecting?

Thank you

christinac
03-15-2011, 10:55 PM
Amie, I really don't have an answer to your question, but I highly encourage you to read the threads and posts here because you will gain a lot of insite on crossdressers and the transgendered from several different angles in every type situation you can possibly think of.

Also try reading some of the old closed threads, because there is a lot of information in those threads that may answer some of your questions.

GG Kathy
03-15-2011, 11:03 PM