PDA

View Full Version : Hypothesis: Spectrum from CD to TG to TS

Phoebe P.
03-23-2011, 12:47 AM
In addition to my chosen profession, I have a degree in Chemistry with an extensive background in Anatomy & Physiology.

Stay with me, there's a point here!

All fetuses start out as females. Part way through pregnancy there is a Testosterone Wash that occurs. This causes the transformation from Female to male for the fetus.

If there is no Testosterone Wash, the child is born a FM. If there is, the child is born a male. With the Testosterone Wash the clitoris changes to the penis.

It's been a while, but stay with me. This has bothered me since I was 19 in Anatomy & Physiology...

I've seen many posts about a spectrum of T/G.

If a fetus receives an "incomplete" Testosterone Wash would that make them more likely to portray feminine traits OR in the case of a female baby if she received more testosterone than estrogen would that make her more likely to display masculine traits?

The TW would explain the range of people and personalities on this board -- from very feminine GG's to CD's to TS pre & post-op to TM.

This has bothered me for years and I can't believe no one has researched it!

What do you think?

Suzette Muguet de Mai
03-23-2011, 12:58 AM
Interesting, how can we test this hypothesis? Are there any articles in any of the scientific journals in reference to this idea?

Phoebe P.
03-23-2011, 01:08 AM
http://www.dcdoctor.com/pages/rightpages_wellnesscenter/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment.html

It was in my textbook in A&P in college. I've done research and all babies start out the same -- a blank slate.

If you do a search you'll turn up some surprising info. John's Hopkins might help!

Phoebe P.
03-23-2011, 01:10 AM
Check the 8th week of development in the link.

Suzette Muguet de Mai
03-23-2011, 01:43 AM