PDA

View Full Version : Epilating hair thinning and bald spots...Cool EH?

Christina Horton
04-03-2011, 12:49 AM
I have been Epilating for about 2 years off and on. But a few months ago I had to change Companies and have been working so hard I have not done and hair removal and let my body hair grow back and what do you think I saw when it grew back????
Well I'll tell you on my forearms the hair is all but gone on the top of my arm and on the underneath of my are it's thinner. My upper chest witch I would hit more often then my stomach is sooo thin. Same as my legs there thinner then they used to. :D
I would have to say I have lost about 50% of my body hair form Epilating it. It may hurt a little but soooo well worth it. I figger if I continued to do so I might be hair free in say 3 or 4 years.

So why am I telling you all this you say..... Well I wanted to know if any of you ladies have seen the same thing , and how long have you Epilating for.

Cynthia Anne
04-03-2011, 08:22 AM
Never tried it! But I will have to now thanks to you! Hugs!

Tina B.
04-03-2011, 10:15 AM
I've used one off and on for years, it used to be given long enough it does grow back, but it takes a long time. Now that I'm in my late 60's it seems to have stopped coming back any more. I have not used mine now for over 3 months, and my wife still worries my legs look to shaved for shorts in male mode. I keep telling her a lot o old men don't have that much hair on their legs, but she just comes back with but what about your chest. Seems it's not coming back much there either. After I got mine, I never liked to shave again, I didn't like the stubble, and I don't have stubble anymore, even with the hair that is left.
Tina B.

Deanna B
04-03-2011, 10:57 AM
hi honey that is good news iam so please for you . so all that pain i'll have to keep going with it . love deanna b

Christina Horton
04-06-2011, 10:42 AM