PDA

View Full Version : Are we escaping?

Marla
04-19-2011, 04:16 PM
I've been dressing for 40 years. Until recently I never tried to analyze it I just knew I loved doing it. However I'm wondering if it might be a form of escape from our male lives. When I'm Marla for the day or evening the only problem I have is what shade of lipstick to wear and what dress to put on. I realize that many of you feel the desire to be a woman full time because you think you were born in the wrong body and that is cool. But how many of you feel as I do that being dressed makes everything a lot simpler?
I still don't want to over-think this thing but I just wondered.

James Kaon
04-19-2011, 04:23 PM
Hi Marla

I'm pretty sure we are all a bit guilty of over-thinking! :) Nothing wrong with that, part of the process is some self discovery and CDing is I guess considered pretty taboo and therefore self questioning is a natural consequence!

For me, I am also not someone who feels I was born in the wrong body, and although initially this was a bit of a turn on, I do feel really relaxed in some tights while recovering from the hectic work life... Not sure if it makes everything simpler or whether escapism - probably is, I also have not put my finger on why yet, but I try not to think too much about it and just enjoy it when I can. That sounds like a self-contradiction but I think you get what I mean :)

Jx

Kathi Lake
04-19-2011, 05:09 PM
Nope. No escaping here. They keep locking the dang doors! :)

Seriously, it can be an escape of the pressures of manhood in America. Then again, don't know, don't care. I just know that I ike dressing like what and who I feel I am inside. Being a moron, I try not to overanalyze things. I find that keeping a little bit of mystery in my life is a fun and a good thing to do.

:)

Kathi

Hiddenaway
04-19-2011, 05:13 PM