PDA

View Full Version : Some questions.....

QueenNatalie
04-24-2011, 02:09 PM
To start off I'm male to female in the working. The question is that I am probably not even close to the normal people in the forum in hours of crossdressing in public so I have some questions about handling um what is the word reactions. I went to DC a few days ago with my mother and my Female to male friend. For two whole days I went out as a woman. The thing is I am kinda oblivious to people's reactions , so only later my mother told me I was given all sorts of looks. So the question is how you crossdressers , transvestites and transwomen handle um public reaction. Because I want to be prepared for when I go to college and can handle being myself and handle people's reaction. I am asking this forum because i don't have any other transwomen , crossdressers or transvestites to help me. So any ideas to handle public reaction?

docrobbysherry
04-24-2011, 02:21 PM
I'm not experienced at this either, Queen. However, I've heard from some that r.

Some just ignore all negative reactions and those that make them. Some make snappy remarks and comebacks. A few get hostile! I'm sure you'll hear other good posts here!

The one I really like is; just smile and/or wave at the person who noticed u, regardless of their reaction! I think that may be the BEST way to get them on your side! If possible!

sissystephanie
04-24-2011, 02:25 PM