PDA

View Full Version : It is amazing how you out youself but nobody will believe you!!!!

Emily Ann Brown
05-27-2011, 09:05 AM
One of my co-workers came in to my office this morning and told me he was going to be at Virginia Tech Tuesday ( where I got my degree) and asked if he could get me anything, t-shirt, bump sticker...OR a cheerleader outfit for your girlfriend.

I said " Heck with her, get me one!" And smiled.

He laughed all the way back to his office. He has no clue I was serious.

Em

Cynthia Anne
05-27-2011, 09:21 AM
That,s cute! You tried! Perhaps you should paint him a picture! Hugs!

Briana90802
05-27-2011, 09:30 AM
I've begun to notice that too. I worry about being caught by people but if I tell people I cd they won't believe it till they see it for themselves.

Daphne Renee
05-27-2011, 09:35 AM
That is funny. However if someone had told me that I might have thought they were joking as well.

Chickhe
05-27-2011, 09:59 AM
I will laugh even more if he actually brings you one.

Emily Ann Brown
05-27-2011, 10:59 AM
And I will give him a BIG HUG !!!!! And say "thank you" from the bottom of my panties! HAHAHAHA!

Em

At Christmas, at a party thrown by my girlfriend, some of the her female (GG) guests tried to get me to eat a second rich dessert. I said "If I do that I'll never fit in my dresses!" My girlfriend gave me one of THOSE looks...but everybody else just belly laughed.

Em

ToxicAvenger095
05-27-2011, 12:07 PM
I've told a few friends and since I DO joke around a lot, many didn't believe me. My best friend, it took me a LONG time to make her realize I was serious about it. And another friend, I told her months ago, and well, I still don't think she believes me. Haha

Anne2345
05-27-2011, 12:14 PM