PDA

View Full Version : In a dilemna, Please suggest.

sara.s
06-08-2011, 11:23 PM
Before I come to my problem, let me introduce myself.

I am a hetero CD and I dress neither because I identify as a female, nor am I a fetishist. Dresses dont excite me erotically. I feel I am passable in a dress and want to go out dressed on weekends and that would be thrill for me. Somehow I dont feel guilt about my dressing.

Problem is, I am new to this city and I am looking for a place to live. I have a option to live in a single apartment or move into a shared house where I get to move into a upper part of a shared house while the lower one is occupied by a female. The shared option saves me about $100-125 a month at least. What would you suggest? Should I go for option 1 or go for option 2? If option 2, should I tell her beforehand "Hey btw I am a TV and sometimes like to go out dressed, Do you have a problem with that?". If I move in with her and then tell her, she might not like it and may ask me out of the house for being a pervert. I am confused. What would you suggest.

NathalieX66
06-08-2011, 11:37 PM
I have no idea what it's like in Kentucky people-wise, though I've been there....nice countryside.
If this was Boston or New York city , you can find your way around easlily enough and find accepting roommates, mainly because people are too preoccupied with their own lives to complain about roommates, unless you keep them up at night, or invite strangers all the time . Such is life in the big city.

I would ask, and see how it goes. If you ask a female roommate, will she out you just because she has a rambling mouth? Or will she support you and be discreet?

I'm single, a homeowner, and boringly hetero, dating & loving life, and yes I do go out dressed en femme in public... a couple times a month actually. Everywhere. ...in the deepest public eye.
...and yes, it's not the easiest thing to do, even from my standpoint.

jennifer_cd
06-08-2011, 11:41 PM