PDA

View Full Version : Questions about You?

Ghathika
06-14-2011, 02:44 PM
I came to this site a while back seeking answers to why nature was changing me. Lots of great advice was given. Since then I have been in therapy and seeing many Dr's, doing diet and taking meds. My desire THEN was to be stay a guy and be a guy. The stress in my life had receded, and my health has gotten a lot better.

However since then I have really studied this site and the subject matter that goes with it. I have come to realise that everyday has become a constant struggle to just be a guy ( as defined by social and as I was taught how to be) and convince myself I am a guy. I have grown tired of the struggle and have decided to stop fighting nature and let things be as they are and nature run its course.

When I started learning about all this I had no idea how complex and deep and how much was not understood. After reading all this and finely doing a self inventory this is what I came up with about me at this point in my life and where I am now.

I no longer desire to be 100% guy, as I was born a guy with normal external parts, but I have the genetic twist that says I am not guy but both guy/girl as I have posted before. What I feel like mentally (the way I think my brain is wired) and have for a long time (like since I can remember) is about 70% guy and 30% girl. I do not have the desire to be 100% of either at this point. I have read that some people feel the need to be one or the other, neither or both.

My QUESTION is: How do you feel about being one or the other, neither or both? Follow up Question: if you feel like both at the same time, how do you express yourself and handle both genders in both private and public?

Thanks for your thoughts!
G

ReineD
06-14-2011, 03:46 PM
Hi Gathika, my SO doesn't participate much in this forum anymore, but I can share where he/she is at with all of this.