PDA

View Full Version : Emergency Help Needed. NOW! Please help

britney1
10-06-2005, 05:26 PM
My wife just found out everything. She came home early from work and found everything. I know its probably not a big shock to some of you, but I need help ASAP!

I love her so much, what should I do?

Tracy Lynn
10-06-2005, 05:31 PM
If she is willing to talk about it with you this may be the time for you to open up and let her in.

britney1
10-06-2005, 05:33 PM
Oh it's out in the open. She's going through that anger stage. She is lableing me with all the stereotypes. I need some professional advice. She's a very conservative girl so this isn't going to be easy. I am in panic mode right now

Tracy Lynn
10-06-2005, 05:41 PM
I'm not a proffessional. But when I told my wife she asked alot of those questions too. It was about a 4 hour ordeal but she did not get mad at me. I just told her verything I was feeling.

Sophia Rearen
10-06-2005, 05:44 PM
Britney,
I am so sorry your going through this. Just listen to her. Don't get too defensive. Let her go off! She'll calm down and then the real communication process shoud begin. Tell her exactly how you feel. Then listen to her feelings. If she truly loves you, she'll be willing to work things out.
Best Wishes,

Deborah
10-06-2005, 05:45 PM
Hmmm you post this then while wife is ranting up a storm you come back 7 minutes later to tell us about it....Shouldn't you be trying to save your marriage or something?

cindybarnes
Britney, I havnt gone through the wife finding everything out at once situation like you are now, but I know its gotta be one of the hardest things there can be to deal with ever.
My only advice would be talk as much as possible, answer anything she asks.
and dont push her to hear more than she wants to hear.
One of the best things you could do is get her to read some SO.s posts here because she may be able to relate to a lot.
Good luck and I hope things work out
Cindy

Lauren_T