PDA

View Full Version : Oilfield CD

Annajose
07-21-2011, 01:52 PM
Hi, i work in the oilfield, even when we are now very gender diverse we are still a very conservative and macho environment. I feel that all ny CD has to be under my very manly attire and apearance. Anybody else in this type of environment. How do you handle it?
Thnks

Staci G
07-21-2011, 02:41 PM
I sell cars to the public. No way can I dress . I doubt the public would understand

Karren H
07-21-2011, 02:58 PM
I work in underground coal mining. And I wear a corset every day and long nails and light makeup and I just don't care what others think. Except my wife! Lol.

Ashley83
07-21-2011, 05:27 PM
I'm an explosives engineer, working in the field every day, and ALWAYS under dress. Sometimes, if i know its gonna be hot, ill skip the bra, but panties everyday. also, shaved legs yearly, and never a bad word muttered while wearing shorts to work. A few co workers have asked the first time they noticed, but when I tell them its for riding my bike (40% truth ;-) ) they never say another word

Leslie Langford
07-21-2011, 06:05 PM
I sell cars to the public. No way can I dress . I doubt the public would understand

Let me go out on a limb, here, Staci - do you by any chance sell Volkswagen Beetles, Mazda MX-5's, Minis, Ford Focuses, Honda Fits, BMW convertibles, or any of the other typical "chick-mobiles"? ;) :heehee:

Barbara Dugan
07-21-2011, 06:56 PM
I work on an oil related field, but I never underdress or try to take Barbara along to the daily workday to myself this is mental torture, I just want to be her not my male side with little reminders of her, again its just my very own personal experience.

Eryn
07-21-2011, 07:09 PM
There are times when discretion is the better part of valor and that includes my job. Panties, unadorned Levi's women's jeans, and women's athletic shoes are about as far as I can push it.

Phoebe Reece
07-21-2011, 07:14 PM