PDA

View Full Version : hrt and muscle reduction

kelsey12
07-23-2011, 03:12 PM
Okay so what have you girls expected regarding muscle reduction, unfortunately for me my current job requires me to lift some pretty heavy stuff, so I'm working on changing that I'm a massage therapist just need to find work as one soon. Okay so my question I would love to hear what your experience was like

Kaitlyn Michele
07-23-2011, 04:32 PM
strength goes down.. there are lots of strong women out there though

Wendy_Marie
07-23-2011, 04:38 PM
The idea of losing muscle mass is one reason why I have been avoiding certain job fields in my search for employment...Like many I have always worked physically demanding jobs and am sure than when the time comes that my strength begins to lessen I will miss it as well.
this is one reason why I am so happy to have been asked by my former supervisor to come back to work for her....the job is transporting people and the most physical part of it is more of an endurance thing as I will be spending long hours behind the wheel of a vehicle speeding down the Interstates at 70 mph.

Katesback
07-23-2011, 06:24 PM
I is a given you loose strenght. What you learn is how to use your body more efficiently and to use the strength of your lower body more than you did before HRT. Just one of the facts of life. I myself excersize quite often and so I still am strong but not as before HRT.

gretchen2
07-23-2011, 07:03 PM
Being in construction I have noticed a lot of muscle loss. Last fall I had to rebuild a roof system which meant I had to demo the old roof, rafters and all. I generally work by myself and have had few issues with that pre-hrt, but when it came time to do the real labor of the job (demolition) I needed to hire a laborer to do it for me. I now see that I can no longer wield a sledge hammer anymore, which is a good thing because who really wants a sledge hammer in there hands anyway. Now I just take on light duty jobs that require very little labor.