PDA

View Full Version : Need help

hhdave
08-21-2011, 06:20 PM
Sorry for being such a noob here, but I'm not sure what kind of help I need. I guess I'm stuck thinking that I long to be more "normal", and it's not just the crossdressing that's getting in the way. I feel like I missed the boat on being a normal guy. I have friends who have no trouble striking up a conversation, meeting new people, making friends, and getting to know people. I feel a little like I just don't fit in. I'm very shy, I tend to be quiet, and I feel uneasy around strangers.

Years ago I met my ex-wife, and we agreed that somehow we were supposed to meet. Neither one of us was a social butterfly, but somehow we had no trouble opening up to each other. We hit it off, she got me to open up more, and we are genuinely grateful to have found each other. Shortly after we met we were discussing things that turned us on, and I nervously said "high heels". She tended not to wear them, but she indulged me a little and we picked out some for her. One time she was wearing them I nervously let on that I wondered what it's like to wear them, and she was OK with that. After we married we realized maybe were just a little too different from each other and going in different directions, but she never discouraged me from wearing high heels, and some of the feminine things. One of the sticking points was that I liked seeing her in more feminine things, and she wasn't as fond of dresses and pretty shoes. Maybe we both had to grow a little, but we remain friends.