PDA

View Full Version : My ex, my daughter, and crossdressing

Miss Maxine
08-22-2011, 10:12 PM
So, I am in the final phazes of a divorce, and I have a six year old daughter, in the middle. I have been crossdressing for over two years. My ex and I have been separated for about the same amount of time. Typically, I go out wearing a skirt, shirt, modest heels, and some makeup...not full enfemme. My daughter has seen pictures of me dressed in my full ensemble, but has never seen me this way, in person. She is very familiar with my day-to-day feminine articles, however. We have discussed this in depth, and she has been very understanding. We go out together with me dressed in feminine clothes, without issue. Just the other day, my ex informs me that my daughter told her that she wanted her to tell me she didn't want me to wear a skirt to her upcoming soccer game. I call BS, on that. I think she is using my daughter as an excuse to express her own social issues. I told her that I think she should encourage my daughter to talk to me, about this, that no topic is taboo, between us. I also plan on asking my daughter to help me pick out an outfit for her soccer game (she has helped me pick out outfits, in the past). This will reveal her opinion on the situation.

So, with all that on the table; I welcome your feedback on the situation. ^_^

Cynthia Anne
08-22-2011, 10:38 PM
I think letting your deaughter help you choose is good! However don't be disapointed if she chooses a pair of jeans!

Miss Maxine
08-22-2011, 10:40 PM
I think letting your deaughter help you choose is good! However don't be disapointed if she chooses a pair of jeans!

Good thing I don't own jeans, then! I guess I could go out and treat myself to some nice Juicy swag, though...

eluuzion
08-23-2011, 12:50 AM
hiya MissM,

I started my divorce when my kid was 2 years old. The ex already had a six year old from another marriage. I had shared custody of our daughter (Fri-Mon every single week).