PDA

View Full Version : Military Veteran CD

Donna1
08-26-2011, 03:06 PM
Hello all, I am a military officer retired and a Iraqi War veteran. I have PTSD, and am seeing a counselor for last two years. Ever since I have come back from War, I have been wanting to dress up as a girl. I finally caved in and started closet dressing 6 months ago. I am so happier now, and my Girlfriend is very supportive.

My question. As a former military officer and many under my command, I have had to employ leadership and management in crisis. Is there any other Military officers or enlisted that have the same feeling of wanting to dress?

I am finding myself wanting to dress more and more too. I need pointers on how to put makeup on and really form my body. If anyone has any pointers please let me know!

Thank you!!!

NathalieX66
08-26-2011, 03:14 PM
Hi Donna,
welcome to the forum. Thanks for your service, by the way.....You rule!

My advice is to watch and observe for a while.
We come from all walks of life. Sometimes it takes several years to understand ourselves. yes I do know several who have served in the military, and some i know as vets who saw action (and I won't mention names) , and a few who have transitioned.
We are all the same people in some way or another.

Sheren Kelly
08-26-2011, 03:16 PM
Welcome to the forum...
You are in good company as there are many former (and active duty) members from several nations in this group. I am retired and began exploring my femme side when I took the uniform off. I will always be proud of my service (Desert Storm, or Gulf War I if you like) but opening up to my softer side has also been a rewarding experience.

There is a US organization for TransVets run by Monica Helms you may want to check out.

My advise is to take it slow and seeing that you are already working with a counselor, I think you have taken the appropriate steps on your journey of discovery.

Donna1
08-26-2011, 03:16 PM
Hi Donna,