PDA

View Full Version : Hard Rock Cafe 1pm Saturday

Lainie
09-24-2011, 01:01 PM
Lunching in necklace, grey woman's strap-cuff linen shirt, black Chico's stretch T, black knee-length pencil skirt, shaved legs, black ballet flats, carrying a black leather evening purse. And handle bar mustache.

No complaints or special notice. 2 block back to the parking lot, then home.

sissystephanie
09-24-2011, 01:23 PM
I ate lunch at TGI Fridays wearing a knee length dark brown skirt with a shimmery turquoise top and of course the usual feminine undergarments. I also wore brown sandals and my usual mustache and goatee!! I am sure people looked at me when I walked in, and back out, but no one said anything!! Of course I have been doing the same thing for 6 years now!!

Scarlet, it is not exhibitionism on my part at all. It is wearing what I like to wear, not what the public might think I should wear. The fact that I have a mustache and goatee is immaterial. My dressing, and that of the writer of the OP, is our business and no one elses!

MissMarcie
09-24-2011, 01:38 PM
The fact that I have a mustache and goatee is immaterial.
You're certainly entitled to think that, if you want. But no, it's really not immaterial. If you're happy and content with your appearance, that's all that matters - right? As long as you're ok with people talking about you behind your back, it's your thing - do what you wanna do.

Sandra
09-24-2011, 02:17 PM
Good for you Lainie for doing what you feel comfy with. How you were dressed sounds very nice.

People ought to realise that people dress and present how they want to, and as in Lainie's case she is not being an exhibitionist, she is just being how she wants.

Sara Jessica
09-24-2011, 07:07 PM