PDA

View Full Version : One small step for a CrossDresser...

Shannon
10-15-2005, 02:10 AM
... one wonderful strut for Shannon!

FINALLY -- I went out en femme this evening -- a little mini adventure to the gas station and ATM -- but I did it!! This is the first time I ever left my house dressed up. And I have the support, encouragement and others stories for this forum to thank.

Yesterday I decided that I would dress up and go out this evening on a little mini-adventure -- just to start feeling comfortable.

I started with a warm bubble bath, with lots of candles burning. Shaved my legs and underarms and touched up my chest (I've been doing laser hair removal on my chest and back for 18 months, so not much left). I tired some new makeup -- the foundation ended up being a bit darker than I thought it was going to be.

I dressed up in a black lace, full coverage bra and matching panties, slipped on a new pair of Hanes Silk Reflections Barely Black pantyhose, and inserted my breast forms. Then I slipped on a new print blouse and black skirt I bought at Loehmans. On went my wig followed by my 3-inch black heels, and finished with some press-on nails and a spritz of perfume.

Looking in the mirror, I decided that the blouse made me look a bit more "matronly" that I wanted, and it is definitely, at almost 54 years old, time to get shorter-length wigs! So I wasn't perfect for my first adventure out; oh well.

In my garage, I practiced getting in and out of my car a few times, remembering to swing my legs out. When I thought I had it down, I sent the garage door up, turned on the ignition, and drove away. Made it to my usual gas station in 5 minutes. I pulled up to a pump. Grabbed my purse with my keys, wallet and credit card, opened the door, and I was out.