PDA

View Full Version : Philadelphia Female Questioning

__realization
10-15-2005, 11:24 PM
Hello!

I am a twenty-year-old college student and recently I have been attending therapy because of many suicide attempts, etc. I have questioned my sexuality before and hated my feminine appearance but I pushed these thoughts aside due to certain circumstances. Now that I am in therapy, these thoughts are back and I know that I can no longer ignore them because it is unhealthy.

I am attracted to females much more than males but I admire CDs and MtF. I would like to date a male crossdresser, even if he wanted to make the final transition to a female, because it feels much more comfortable.

As for my own gender... I hate my breasts. A lot. I like to have a girly boy appearance and I could pull it off if it weren't for my chest. I want to have breast reduction but I have a lot of fears. I am not sure how to tell my family and friends... I told a few friends so far and their reaction was just as I expected, but I was lucky they they didn't push me away.

I honestly feel confused and scared... I need advice and help, but I'm afraid that people are just going to push me aside and consider me as someone who's faking or something along that line. -sigh-

Sorry if this post is messed up but I am tired, have a headache, and feel very messed up.

Marlena Dahlstrom
10-16-2005, 02:16 AM
Mad Butterfly, I'm sorry to hear you're in so much pain. We can hold your hand, but it sounds like you've got issues that require professional attention, so I'm glad you're getting therapy. It sounds like you could use a therapist who specializes in transgender issues, so I'd ask your therapist about this since they may be able to offer a referral. You may be transgendered, you may not -- but either way a therapist knowledgable in TG issues can help you figure this out.