PDA

View Full Version : Have You Lost That Girly Feeling, Too?

Holly
10-16-2005, 10:41 PM
Marla's thread about Angel losing her desire to get all girlie is a great read and challenges us once more to take a look at ourselves. Click here (http://www.crossdressers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=16180)to check it out! But while I was reading it, a question of my own came up... do GG's ever lose interest in getting girlie and feeling feminine? Or is this a phenomenom peculiar only to MTF CDers? How about it GG's? Has this ever happened to you? Have any of you CDers ever noticed your GG lose her desire to be fem?

MistyCD
10-17-2005, 11:35 AM
Holly, I work in the retail sector and I have seen first hand that real GG's no matter how old or young do not dress fem. I would say the number one attire for GG's these days are blue jeans and flip flops.... so it does not surprise me if a CD wishes not to dress anymore or takes a break from dressing...

hugs Misty

Stephanie Kay
10-17-2005, 01:32 PM
....Have any of you CDers ever noticed your GG lose her desire to be fem?

I think this depends on what being fem is all about. I have always thought that being a CD in the presence of my wife has challenged her view of her own femininity. She is generally not the kind of woman to wear frilly, girly stuff (like I want to:o ). No high heels, corsets, short skirts, make-up. But she is still feminine. She is comfortable with her own type of natural femininity and would never regard herself as un-feminine.

So, no, she has never admitted to losing her desire to be fem? She wears comfortable but clearly female chothing, very colorful, soft, and flowing (some that I would love to try on if only I weren't so much bigger that her!;)). So whose or what definition should we use for "fem"? The male definition? The CD definition? The GG definition? I think these may all be different and there may even be differences within the GG population, too!