PDA

View Full Version : School Bus

Intertwined
10-28-2011, 09:23 AM
Most of you know, or have figured out that I am a school bus driver (you all know now)

Yesterday I was picking up the boys water polo team at one of our high schools, the team always travels wearing a white button down dress shirt that has the school logo embroidered on it, and a tie with the school colors.

I had gotten to the school a bit early for the pick-up, so got out of my bus to visit with the team (sitting 8-10 hours in a bus is murder on the back)

At one point, I over hear a conversation between a couple of the players "yea, He always wears girls pants" You can imagine, time froze for me, Who? What? Where? :eek:

I look around, and sure enough, one of the team is wearing obvious women's Dickies pants. He also was wearing women's sneakers that had sequins on them.

I also hear this same student say "yea it's odd, but he's cool". About that time we start loading the bus, as the student in the Dickies gets on the bus, I wanted to say something, anything, but could only get out "Hi". I was worried anything I might say would embarrass him.

kristinacd55
10-28-2011, 09:25 AM
Cool story......I'm on my way to being a school bus driver as well. Dec. 9th for the big driving test :)

Karren H
10-28-2011, 09:59 AM
See. Everyone knows wearing women's pants is just wrong! Lol

Intertwined
10-28-2011, 10:40 AM
Cool story......I'm on my way to being a school bus driver as well. Dec. 9th for the big driving test :)

I've been driving a school bus for 14 years, the best advice I was ever given by a supervisor who recently retired, "don't ever loose your sense of humor, your going to need it" ie; driving down the highway with 45 kindergarters behind you, all with a attention span of about 15 seconds.

Joan_CD
10-28-2011, 01:46 PM