PDA

View Full Version : Crossdressing is a gift, not a curse!

Marleena
11-13-2011, 12:12 PM
Being a crossdresser is difficult we all know that. I've been CDing for over forty years and only embraced it this year. In the old days psychiatrists told us we had a mental illness. So okay, I had to label myself as mental at that point. It seemed everyone hated crossdressers. I've felt the same as many of you, depressed, shamed, afraid, lonely, etc. I felt like a freak of nature and tried stopping the urges many times, but it never went away. I tried purging to cure myself of it, that didn't work either, I felt worse afterwards. It was a curse for many years but I had to keep dressing. All the years of self loathing took a toll on me emotionally.

Only in the last decade have they taken people like us off the "mental" list. I'm happy that they realised it is harmless, and won't go away in the majority of cases. It's who we are.

So where is this going?

I'm going to tell each and every one of you to stop finding it a curse, or nuisance. If you have to crossdress, embrace it! It will help you in all aspects of your life. Some people look for happiness all their lives, I found what makes me happy. This forum is amazing, it lets us share our hopes, and fears, we support each other because we all are alike. Yes, there are lots of us. This forum is the tip of the iceburg. My only regret is that it took me over 40 years to realize that crossdressing is my gift. It's yours too.

There will always be haters, and we'll have to keep hiding, but's it's worth it. Thanks for reading.

~Marleena~

Jilmac
11-13-2011, 12:19 PM
AMEN to that, sister. I consider it a blessing because now I know who and what I truly am and can be happy in my own frame of mind.

Piora
11-13-2011, 12:50 PM
There will always be haters, and we'll have to keep hiding, but it's worth it. Thanks for reading.~Marleena~