PDA

View Full Version : Going just a little further

tifftg
10-20-2005, 10:05 PM
These past few years I have been trying to take my dressing more out into the open, (okay at least when I am out of town). I have a trip planned for Chicago the week after next with the goal to be enfemme for 2 days. My biggest challenge to myself besides walking out of my room during the day, is to take the el train from one part of Chicago, to downtown and go shopping. I know that I don't pass in the sense that I am a convincing woman, but I am getting better about being confident about who I am.

I am wondering, if anyone else has had experience in those kinds of close quarters and any suggestions?

Hugs,

Tiffany:strugglin

Rainbow6562005
10-20-2005, 11:07 PM
Hi, Tifftg,:)

I've had no experience doing what you plan to do, but I support you all the way for doing it. :thumbsup:

Good luck!

Rainbow

Holly
10-20-2005, 11:22 PM
Hi Tifftg,

I have taken public transportation while dressed... a taxicab and the monorail in Las Vegas. Ride the el like you belong there, because YOU DO! I was treated with curiosity but respectfully because I was confident not in my ability to pass, b ut in the knowledge of who I am. I'll be in Vegas abut the same time you're in Chicago... and I'll bet we both do it! Let's compare notes when we get back! One bit of advise... wear street casual clothes. Be comfortable. Enjoy yourself!

windycissy
10-20-2005, 11:41 PM