PDA

View Full Version : CD hangout spot in SF

Elana
12-07-2011, 03:51 AM
Hi, i was wondering other than Diva's and possibly Marlena's is there other good places to meet CD/TG's in SF? I'm still kinda new to all this but want to meet others to connect with. Possibly go shopping, help with makeup. etc. :) thnx

Badtranny
12-07-2011, 08:32 AM
Hi, i was wondering other than Diva's and possibly Marlena's is there other good places to meet CD/TG's in SF? I'm still kinda new to all this but want to meet others to connect with. Possibly go shopping, help with makeup. etc. :) thnx

Hi Elana, there are others here better qualified to answer this but in grand forum tradition, I'm gonna answer anyway. ;-)

The only place I know of in the Bay Area where CDs congregate in numbers, is Carla's down in San Jose.

Of course SF is pretty much as accepting an environment that you could hope to find, and there are trannies of one stripe or another everywhere, they usually don't gather in one place. Though I have met several at Martuni's.

My nutty friends Niya, Allie and Melissa Rose should chime in on this because they're practically TG event planners around here.

rachaelsloane
12-07-2011, 09:34 AM
Hi Elana, there are others here better qualified to answer this but in grand forum tradition, I'm gonna answer anyway. ;-)

The only place I know of in the Bay Area where CDs congregate in numbers, is Carla's down in San Jose.

Of course SF is pretty much as accepting an environment that you could hope to find, and there are trannies of one stripe or another everywhere, they usually don't gather in one place. Though I have met several at Martuni's.

My nutty friends Niya, Allie and Melissa Rose should chime in on this because they're practically TG event planners around here.
Melissa,