PDA

View Full Version : Starting therapy

Anna Lorree
12-08-2011, 10:11 PM
So I have been waffling about therapy now for about 3 years. Today, I made an appointment with a local therapist who claims to offer therapy to LGBT clients. I will see her next Wednesday. I am both thrilled and nervous.

Anna

taís
12-08-2011, 10:28 PM
I am both thrilled and nervous.

you should! ^ ^ I believe this will be an exciting ride — and it will shake your foundations so you can rise wiser and stronger. but no worries, you'll be fine and safe.
congrats on your decision and good luck next wed, I hope you can work a good chemistry with your therapist. keep us posted! ;x

Melody1985
12-09-2011, 12:35 AM
Congratulations on making that important decision for you. Im sure it will be nothing shy of a positive experience. Good luck in all you do okay..!!

KellyJameson
12-09-2011, 01:03 AM
I hope you have a positive experience Anna. They are people just like us with their own problems, failures and questions and often they are in therapy themselves so nothing to fear from them.

Barbara Joanne74
12-09-2011, 02:39 AM
I too recently started some counseling. What a ride it has been so far. But it has been a wonderful journey so far, and I am thankful for a close friend that all but dragged me in the door. For me, having someone that is not connected to my life and non judgemental is great. Just relax and be honest and see where it leads.

Barbara

DebbieL
12-09-2011, 03:06 AM
So I have been waffling about therapy now for about 3 years. Today, I made an appointment with a local therapist who claims to offer therapy to LGBT clients. I will see her next Wednesday. I am both thrilled and nervous.

Anna

Anna, congratulations on starting therapy. You may be graduating from cross-dresser to transsexual soon?