PDA

View Full Version : Done Taking GG's For Granted!

AKADonna
12-12-2011, 03:08 PM
I've been CDing for several years and, this morning, I got to thinking about all that women go thru to look nice in our society. A man who doesn't crossdress will never understand!

Between all of the extra garments they wear, from nylons, panties, bras, camisoles, and slips to heels and girdles to all of the sundry cosmetics they have to buy and learn how to use effectively, most guys just don't get it!

Until I began CDing, I never looked at the cosmetic aisles of drug stores, department stores, Walmarts, etc. If I would have take the time to learn the difference and purposes of moisturizer, foundation, concealers, blush, powder, eyeliner, mascara, shadow, brow pencil, mail polish, remover, cleaners, etc, I would have had a greater appreciation of the females in my life. I was never interested enough to learn about all of the implements like eyelash curlers, emery boards, cuticle pushers, etc., and what they are used for. And I have not even begun to discuss the ritual that the fairer sex goes through to have their hair well styled, clean, in place and smelling correctly!

As I have come through the ranks from a curious beginner CDer to where I am able to barely feel passable going outside the house, I have had to learn most of these things on my own, without benefit of someone to talk to. Oh, I've had the occasional makeup session a MAC and Sephora, but on a day to day basis, I've had to deal with managing dark spots on my complexion or notice and attempt to conceal a new wrinkle or two strictly on my own. I have grazed the cosmetic aisle at the drug store until people think I work there!