PDA

View Full Version : Crossdressing and finances

Brittany CD
12-21-2011, 01:16 PM
So, I've worn women's clothes numerous times, but I don't actually own my own. There's some clothing stores I could go to, but it seems expensive. I'm a 20-year old student and therefore on a budget, so I don't really know what to do. I've been looking for a couple of dresses, heeled shoes, and a bra. Any advice on what to do would be great

Thanks girls

Abbey Lane
12-21-2011, 01:32 PM
Go to Goodwill stores or Salvation Army thrift stores. Plus you'll get to try them on. You'll find great bargains and won't break your budget. But yes clothes are very expensive. Good luck to you.

kimdl93
12-21-2011, 01:36 PM
Abbey's suggestion is exactly right. Goodwill is a great place to start building a wardrobe. Later, as you get out on your own, financially speaking, you can start shopping in more expensive stores, you'll have a much better idea of what works for you...and avoid some of the really nasty wardrobe accidents we've all experienced!

Katie83
12-21-2011, 01:58 PM
I find that ebay is a great source of cheap clothes, and you don't have to see people face to face if you wanted to avoid that. Katie has her own ebay account so others can't see my feedback!
Katie

linda allen
12-21-2011, 02:01 PM
I'm wearing a skirt that cost $3.49 at a Goodwill thrift store. I'm sure it cost the original owner $30.00 or more. I never found shoes my size at a thrift store so I'm wearing shoes from Payless. Under $20.00. Tights from Walmart.

IamSara
12-21-2011, 02:08 PM
Abbey is correct those are the best places to go when on a budget. Have fun with it and rememeber do it in moderation so you will not break the bank.

CrossBound
12-21-2011, 02:10 PM
I don't know if they have a Kmart near you, but when I was in school I used to work at Kmart and we would clearance clothes all the time. Tops and bottoms would go as low as $2-3. I notice Walmart and Target does not clearance their clothes like Kmart.