PDA

View Full Version : A girl's night in

darci.c
12-28-2011, 10:05 PM
Well, I guess this is me just shining a beacon of light out there, wondering if any of you do the same.

The holidays are a special time for me... a time to reflect and remember family and friends

...and to also light some candles, draw a bath, put music on, drink some wine, shave my legs, and put on something eminently comfortable, sexy, and feminine.

Sometimes the online movie stores or movie rental places are a godsend. I have a subscription to one which lets me watch TV shows on my computer. I have it connected to my TV, so it seems like the real experience.

Risking sounding cliche, gay, or whatever, (yes, I know this should make even girls and gays puke) but I spent the night watching episodes of Will & Grace, Buffy, Angel, and Vampire Diaries. Smoked a little. Ate a couple of little items which some call vegetables, some call illegal, but look like the male phallus. I cried a little bit. All in all, it was a wonderful, magical, cathartic, healing night.

It's just so relaxing, and feels good.

Anyone else have episodes like this?

Leeiah
12-28-2011, 10:56 PM
There is nothing wrong with that hun, how is vampire diaries herd so many nice things about it.

darci.c
12-28-2011, 11:00 PM
Well like everything in the genre of sappy, overdone, clichéd, supernatural dramas... you hate it and love it at the same time.

richelle1
12-28-2011, 11:04 PM
Darci call me i would love to join you on a night like that . Sounds like a lot of fun. Im jealous. Xoxo richelle

darci.c
12-28-2011, 11:55 PM
richelle, if you're buying the plane ticket, i'd love to have a night with you in london. 'til then, i live on the poor side of the railroad tracks in the states!

Allisa
12-29-2011, 12:03 AM