PDA

View Full Version : Feminine Eyeglasses Frames

Shannon
10-28-2005, 12:07 AM
I'm blind as a bat without glasses -- terribly near-sighted, can't wear contacts and won't do lasik surgery. So I must wear glasses to see 5 feet in front of me. There are a lot of uni-sex eyeglass frames, and there are some nice styles that have a contemporary feminine look. So my question for any be-speckeled sisters out there -- do you have feminine frames? What was your experience getting fitted for feminine styled frames -- is this another shopping situation that appears more nerve-racking than it actually turns out to be?
TIA

Sweet Susan
10-28-2005, 12:32 AM
I have been wearing women's eyeglass frames for several years. I currently have three pair of regular prescription glasses and two pairs of prescription sunglasses. I don't even know where my guy frames are. Nobody has ever said a word to me. I wouldn't give it a second thought.

Paula Rae
10-28-2005, 02:31 AM
Hey Shannon,
Wigs, Make up, Heels and now glasses, you gals have got my head spinning.

But seriously, Sweet Susan is right, no one can tell the difference. I too have feminine style glasses (Transitions) I bought them just for the looks.

Wow I'm lucky tonight, two of my favorite people in the same thread.

Ricki B

Marlena Dahlstrom
10-28-2005, 02:51 AM
With lots of styles the only real difference between men's and women's is the size of the frames. You can also go to an online store like Lenscrafters (http://www.lenscrafters.com) to find a set of women's frames you like, then find a men's equivalent.

ChrissyCrossedLegs
10-28-2005, 05:01 AM
GREAT thread sis as I was only thinking of this the other day...
Thinking of getting a coloured pair myself, just anything different to my normal ones.. will keep u informed

BeckyCath
10-28-2005, 05:12 AM
Hi Shannon...