PDA

View Full Version : How do I (we) refere to myself (ourselves) in this forum?

Krististeph
01-20-2012, 09:08 AM
Hi girls, umm guys...? Babes? Ladies???

Hopefully this first line communicates my question-

(and i've been doing really bad in selecting the correct forum, so apologies if this is wrong, again)

I'm just talking about us here at crossdressess.com- I've made some friends here, and a lot of you have answered questions i have posted (THANK YOU SO MUCH!), so if i start another message greeting us as a collective, what should I call us?

I like being referrerd to as a girl, or any version thereof. It makes me feel included. i know I am not technically female- but when dressed, that's what i mentally align myself with.

so the final question (as opposed to answer) is:

when i greet everyone here, do i say "Hi Ladies" or "Hi Girls!" Or do i choose (please no!) "hi folks"... ?

P.S.- after writing this question- i kind i realize the answer, but i still would like input on how we as crossdressers refer to ourselves, both here and in public, or any other forum you desire to specify. Thanks girls, sisters!

-kristi

Noortje
01-20-2012, 09:23 AM
"Girls" seems to be the most common usage. I myself do not care for it much, because I am usually not a girl when I use the forum, and because maybe it's a bit weird when a bunch of men call each other "girl"?

When writing on a forum, it's not really necessary to open with "hi everyone", or for that matter, to sign off with your name. You can view it more like writing an article for a newpaper. Those don't start with "dear reader" either. But I don't think anyone will hold it against you, if it's your style.

JessHaust
01-20-2012, 09:30 AM
Yes, 'Girls' is really the easiest and most approbate. Oddly, when I was a teenager in the '70's there was a time when it was popular for the guys to address all the other guys as 'Girls!'. Maybe that's what did it!!

Krististeph
01-20-2012, 09:37 AM