PDA

View Full Version : A very long break...(and a long post)

KylieQ
01-20-2012, 09:51 PM
It's been a long time...far too long!

So much has gone on in the last 7 months and my head is still spinning from a lot of it!

This may get a bit long but I'll do my best to keep it reasonable.

So back in May of last year I finally achieved one of my lifelong goals by finally graduating from college with my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. I also just started working on my Master's degree in teaching, something else I never thought I would do...the way I'm going I might be out of school by the time I turn 40! That takes care of the beginning and the end, but it's the middle that this is more concerned with.

At the time that I graduated, things had taken a very big turn as far as my dressing was concerned. I was dressing fully anytime I wasn't at school, and I was at the very least underdressing 100% of the time when I went out, and I really felt that I was very close to working up the confidence to go out completely dressed from head to toe. After graduation I left for an internship in Florida for about 6 months. This caused a few different things to happen. First, I had to store all of my stuff, and, because I didn't really have the money to pay for storage, I had to put everything up at my brother's house. Unfortunately that also meant getting rid of my entire wardrobe (don't worry, it wasn't a huge one) because his wife has a habit of being somewhat nosy and I knew that they would be moving my stuff around the house as they were doing improvements, so I couldn't take the chance of the wrong box being accidentally opened. The second thing was an abrupt end to the freedom I had experienced living by myself since I would have 5 roommates in Florida, one of whom I would be sharing a room with. This meant absolutely no dressing whatsoever for almost half a year! The reader's digest version of the internship is this: I had a blast and it was a great experience, but not being ab